Since it’s February 14th and everyone or the other has something to say about love, relationships and the sort, it’s also important to reflect that it’s never the glossed-over, smushy experience that we’re all fed. Simply put, it’s complicated. And who better to echo our sentiments than some of the best composers, singers, songwriters from independent music, film and mainstream pop? Tune in to our playlist below if you ever feel like you need some perspective this V-Day.

Ditty – “Deathcab”

Osho Jain – “Khush To Hai Na”

OAFF, Savera, Lothika, Kausar Munir – “Doobey”

Chinmayi Sripaada & Shekhar Ravjiani, Vishal-Shekhar – “Zehnaseeb”

Sachin-Jigar, Tochi Raina, Shreya Ghoshal – “Saibo”

Nivé – “Bayaan”

Prateek Kuhad – “Tum Jab Paas”

Swanand Kirkire, Indian Ocean and Varun Grover – “Tu Kisi Rail Si”

Alka Yagnik, Arijit Singh, A.R. Rahman – “Agar Tum Saath Ho”

Parekh & Singh – “Summer Skin”

Dhanush, Selvaraghavan, G.V. Prakash Kumar – “Kadhal En Kadhal”

Kshitij Tarey, Chinmayi, Mithoon – “Madno”

Mohit Chauhan, Suzanne D’Mello, A.R. Rahman – “Tum Ho”

Pritam, Arijit Singh – “Phir Le Aya Dil” (Reprise)

Sanjay Sugumaran – “Wrong Girl”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *